Pourquoi pas?

Blog in the process of moving, please bear with the construction dust!

Musicals I’ve seen LIVE!

I’m a huge fan of musicals. Like many other people, of course it all started with watching The Sound of Music. Yet, watching musicals LIVE is an other-worldy experience which I love even better. If I ever end up living in the US, particularly in San Francisco, Chicago or New York, you can be sure that I would have a subscription to these shows! But for the mean time, here’s a list of musicals I’ve seen live. I will add dates and details once I manage to recall them, and hopefully some short review too.

  1. Phantom of the Opera
  2. Grease
  3. Cats
  4. Cabaret
  5. In the Heights, San Francisco
  6. Billy Elliot, Oriental Theater, Chicago — 05.06.10
  7. Wicked, Orpheum Theater, San Francisco
While I’m at it, here are some musicals I wish to see live in the future (ie. before I die)…
  1. The Sound of Music
  2. The Lion King
  3. Chicago
  4. Les Misérables
  5. Hair
  6. Mary Poppins
  7. Rock of Ages
  8. Stomp
  9. Any show by Cirque du Soleil (not exactly a musical, but close)
  10. Rent
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

